Pressmania
Videos, links and more videos

Australian Lassie

Apparently there was a show in the 60s in Australia about a boy and his intelligent pet kangaroo. I’ve only seen this intro above and it satisfies me on so many levels:

#1 – intelligent kangaroo, can’t be beat
#2 – animal playing musical instruments – a dream of mine
#3 – cheesy 60s theme song
#4 – kangaroo hiding things in its pouch – makes me wish I had a pouch, though if I keep gaining weight I could probably start hiding things in my folds
#5 – anything that exacerbates Aussie stereotypes is aces in my book

The only downside is that I will be singing the stupid song all day now. Sigh.

via

No Responses to “Australian Lassie”

Leave a Reply

